Midsummer Night's Dream

Written by William Shakespeare
Directed for Actonians by Bob Allen


Our John Adams Memorial Production


Theseus (Duke of Athens) Robert Pardoe
Hippolyta (Queen of the Amazons betrothed to Theseus)
Di Pardoe
Lysander (in love with Hermia) Richard Plater
Hermia (in love with Lysander) Natasha Clark
Demetrius (In love with Helena but betrothed to Hermia)
Matthew Godsell
Helena (in love with Demetrius) Sarah Atkins
Egeus (Hermia's father) Alan Cross
Philostrate (The Duke's mistress of revels) Pat Stimson
Peter Quince (a carpenter) Godfrey Laundy
Nick Bottom (a weaver) Nick Sharp
Francis Flute (a bellows maker) Geoff Wilkinson
Tom Snout (a tinker) Simon Carney
Robin Starveling (a tailor) Barrie Wright
Snug (a joiner) Jim Sinkinson
Oberon (King of the fairies) Mike Schofield
Titania (Queen of the fairies) Sarah McMahon
Puck (Robin Goodfellow - Oberon's Lieutenant) Nick Pearce
Fairy (servant to Titania) Pat Stimson
Fairy Peaseblossom Karen Stojaloski
Fairy Cobweb Christine Rogers
Fairy Moth Gaynor Clark
Fairy Mustardseed Michelle Clare-Hudson
Starving Dog Sam Hall
Stage Manager Lighting Creation
Mark Whitehouse
Technical FOH Manager
Steve Birch
Rehearsal Director Pat Stimson
Costume Design & Creation Pat Stimson
Sound Recordings Peter Lawry
Sound Operation Michelle Lucas
Lighting Operation Dee Whitehouse
Rehearsal Continuity Rachel Taylor
Performance Continuity Angie Croome
Pat Stimson
Rona Wright
Set Construction Barrie Wright
Scenic Panel Design Thomas McMahon
Bar Manager Margaret Bulmer
Rehearsal Photographs Ray Bulmer
Ticket Sales Gaynor Clark
Programme & Poster Design Bob Allen